Critical Reflection

At the start of this course, I had always aimed to improve my writing. Switching between a work-focused and study-focused mindset consistently was not the most conducive environment for progress. Despite the struggles, I am proud to say that I have gotten better at writing and I continue to improve even after.

The coursework and materials they provided allowed to me to find direction and knowledge to better my writing. Even with the little time I had in class, Ms. Gan has been extremely helpful by focusing the main points during her lessons and coursework. The materials provided was full of content and the links allowed me to learn more outside of lessons. They are like a rabbit hole that kept going deeper and deeper, catching your curiosity and rewarding it with knowledge. I feel I have improved in areas such as researching, tenses, subject-verb agreement, layouts, content writing and presentation.

I have been using what I learnt to actively improve the reports I write for work. There is no doubt in my mind it has helped me a lot to make my report more professional. If there was something I wish I could do better in the course, it would be the ability to commit more time into it. Not only was it engaging, it was fun. I would definitely refer back to this course, if ever the need.

Leave a comment